Imperfection

I have a scar in the foot of my left thumb. It’s a little one, barely noticeable but still it’s there. When you run your finger over it, you can feel it and if you look closely you can see it. I got it when I was little when I helped my mum to light the stove and the lighted match flipped and burned me. It hurt a lot and I remember crying. My mum put ice on it and then we put a bandage on it. It was just a little incident but it got me to be afraid of lighting matches. But I cherish the scar, because it reminds me of my fear but also it reminds me of how I overcame that fear. The scar reminds me that I can come over any fear I want when I set my mind to it.

Leave a Reply

