There’s no way to deny she’s lovely

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Can’t Drive 55.”

She is the prettiest girl in school and many would like to tell you that she is just like every other popular barbie-wannabe girl there is. But that’s just it, she’s not like that. I know I may be a little biased, since she is my sister, but it’s not just my opinion. Everybody loves her. Although most of the boys in our school have asked her out, and she has accepted a few of those dates, she does not have a boyfriend. And there is a good reason for that.

Let me introduce you to Zack. He’s my best friend, has been ever since we were three. He is also the reason why my lovely sister breaks so many hearts. You see, she’s hopelessly in ,love with him, has been since we were in our teens. And he loves her too. Then you might ask, why are they not together? Because they are morons, that’s why. I have to endure their longing looks and sighs everyday. I have heard the words “She’s just the loveliest girl I’ve ever met” and “Isn’t he just the greatest guy ever?” enough to last me for a lifetime. So I decided to do something about this situation.

I call it the operation “Peace of Mind for the Suffering Big Brother”  and I have recruited the help of some equally suffering people. These people are the rest of our little social group, Charlie, Taylor and Christina. Charlie and Taylor play hockey with Zack and I and Christina is Jamie’s best friend.

Leave a Reply

