Heaven Help the Guy Who Did Her Wrong

I could see something had changed the moment she walked in the bar. And so could most of the guys in the bar, I think there were even some wolf-whistles. When she sat in the same booth as me many of the guys looked disappointed. I, on the other hand, wanted to know what had brought this on.

“What would Mike say about what your wearing?” I asked, thinking of the possessive bastard that was my sister’s boyfriend.

“It’s none of his business since he saw fit to fuck my best friend” she said and motioned the bartender to our table.

“What?”

“Yeah, I came home a little early today since it was a slow day and found him in bed with Katie” she said just before the bartender came to our table. “I’ll take two tequila shots and a beer for starters. And he’ll take another beer” she told the bartender.

“He’s not worth the hangover”

“Whoever said I was looking for a hangover? I just need a good enough buzz to get my groove on while that bastard packs his shit and leaves” just as she finished her sentence, the door of the bar opened and in walked Mike. He saw us and walked straight to our table.

“Get out” I say as he stops next to our table.

“I want to talk to Jamie” he says.

“Well she doesn’t want to talk to you. Besides you should be packing your shit and getting the fuck out of my house” I say and start to stand up. I can see that he contemplates whether or not he could take me on. Finally he decides that he can’t and starts to leave.

“And you better not show your face around here anymore or I won’t guarantee you’ll leave in one piece”

When he leaves and I finally sit down again she says.

“Heaven help him if you ever see him again”

“There’s nothing I wouldn’t do for my baby sister”

“Like you said, he’s not worth going to jail for” she smiles.

Leave a Reply

