I Could be There in Five

“You know I could be there in five if you need me to” Dylan said on the phone.

“I don’t  know..”

“You sound like your upset. I’d be an awful brother if I didn’t come”

“I don’t want to be a bother”

“You’re not a bother. I’ll be there in five” he says and hangs up the phone.

It’s late, so I’m already wearing my PJ’s but I’m not gonna change because Dylan’s my brother and he doesn’t care. I decide to put the kettle on while I wait for him to arrive. After I put the kettle on, I sat in my armchair and read a book. As the kettle whistled, I started to wonder where Dylan was. Just then I heard a noise coming from the backyard and went to see what it was. As I was opening the back door, the  lights went out.

“Bugger” I curse under my breath.

I decide to walk to the fuse box to see if it was just a fuse. Just as I am at the fuse box, I hear footsteps behind me. Before I have a chance to turn around, I get hit in the head by something.

When I finally come to, I see a man dressed in a black hoodie holding a knife above my head. Just as I think it is all over, I hear a car driving to my driveway. Dylan was coming! I tried to  scream but no sound came out of my mouth. I start to panic as the man brings the knife to my throat.

 

Leave a Reply

