10 Things That Make Me Happy

    1. My family

    I love my family. No matter how much I say I dislike them at the moment, I know they love me and I hope they love me. Their happiness makes me happy. Even just talking to them can brighten up my day. Just as well as it can also make my day worse. Sometimes I can’t stand them, but all the same, I love them and they make me really happy.

    2. My friends

    My friends, like my family can sometimes drive me absolutely mental. However, they are the people that also make me smile and laugh when I think I can’t. Without my friends I would be lonely and I am eternally thankful for meeting each and every one of them. They know I am obnoxious, loud and don’t care what other people think about me and yet they still tolerate me and my nerdy fangirling.

    3. Tintti (My cat)

    She’s the most precious little furball there ever was. She’s also my first pet, so she will always have a special place in my heart. She turns 9 this year and I have loved all my years with her and will love all the years I yet have with her. I may not have her with me where I live because I live in a student house that does not allow pets. Plus, she would NOT appreciate the 8+ hour train/bus ride it takes to get to my hometown from here. The distance makes the time I have with her whenever I visit my parents all the more precious.

    4. Knitting and Crocheting

    Like most people know, I love handcrafts, but especially knitting and crochet. There is always new things to learn and new patterns to try. Plus, whenever I give something I’ve made by my own hands to a friend or a family member, it fills me with joy and pride when they love whatever I have made. And it is the best way for me to be creative besides writing.

    5. Writing

    Just like handcrafts, writing is something I do to be creative. I love to write and whether it is a blog post, just for my own amusement or fanfiction, writing always gives me some piece of mind. It is a way for me to deal with my emotions and feelings. My writing usually reflects my state of mind when I’m writing. Or then I just have an inspiration that I am afraid I’ll lose if I don’t write it down somewhere. Other people’s feedback and comments on my writing always make me happy.

    6. Music

    Music is one of those things that reflects my mood. When I’m happy, I listen to happy music and when I’m sad I listen to sad music. When I am angry or frustrated at or because of something or someone I listen to what I like to call “örinämusaa”. Basically it is music that reflects my state of mind either by the melody or the lyrics, more often than not both. Bands such as Three Days Grace and Breaking Benjamin are some of my go-to’s when I’m in this sort of mood. However, music also has the ability to make me smile. Sometimes when I’m sad, I’ll listen to a song I love and I feel a lot better instantly.

    7. Nature

    I love nature. Some may say I’m a nature hippie and that might be true. While I have lived in a city my whole life, my grandparents lived, and my grandmother still lives, in the country side. Their home is right beside a river and a forest. When I was a child I always loved visiting my grandparents because I got to run around in nature. Nowadays walking in the forest right behind my grandmother’s house makes me feel connected not only to nature, but to my late grandfather. Being in nature calms me and I love the sights and sounds of a forest or running water. If I could, I would live somewhere surrounded by nature with as many animals as I could gather.

    8. Animals

    I love animals. No animal is too big or too scary to me. My friends find endless amount in the excitement I show when I talk about animals or even visit a zoo with countless animals. While I like people, I simply adore animals. They offer you companionship without the stress of having to be pleasant all the time. I guess that’s just the antisocial me talking but I prefer the company of animals to people. They don’t judge me and I don’t have to pretend to be something I am not to them.

    9. Binge-watching anime

    I love anime and binge watching is something I usually do with a dear friend of mine. We usually just sit and watch anime for hours and talk nonsense and knit or crochet. It’s awesome.

    10.Books

    I love books. I have so many and I can’t get enough. I am an avid reader and I try to read pretty much everything but I love Detective stories and Fantasy. Whenever I get my hands on a new book I just shiver with anticipation of the adventures the book will take me on.

Leave a Reply

