My Inspiration

This time I’m supposed to write about a person who inspires me. I could go with many people, but I think I’ll go with my big sister.

My sister is nine years older than me, so we did not have much in common when I was little. Although as I have gotten older, our relationship has grown better. Why does she inspire me?

She has faced so much difficulties in her life and she still keeps on going. I mean, there have been several things that have not gone her way and yet she still keeps on going. I hope I am as strong as she is. I love her for who she is and I would not change her for the world.

She has also chosen a profession that makes her happy. It might not always be the easiest job, but she loves it. It inspires me to find something I love as much as she does and I’d like to think that I’m on my way to that.

I hope that someday she will know just how much I appreciate and love her. She’s truly been an inspiration and will probably continue to be for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

