“We don’t stop playing because we grow old; we grow old because we stop playing.” – George Bernard Shaw

Today, as you can see, I will share some words of wisdom that speak to me with you guys.

These words speak to me because I love not to act my age. I do not understand why we should become boring just as soon as we are “adults”. I mean, I don’t even feel like I am an adult. I know I’m old enough to be considered an adult, but to me, being and adult is more connected to the stage you are in your life rather than how old you are.

I am an adult because of my age, but I am not an adult like my parents or even my siblings. I mean, my parents are of course adults, but even my siblings are more adult than me. My sister is married and expecting her first child and my brother has a nine year old daughter. These are things that, in my opinion make a person a REAL adult. I am in no hurry to have these things. I want to enjoy my youth and act like a child.

I love just enjoying my University years and doing stupid shit with my friends. I mean, I am not doing anything too stupid, just enjoying myself. So why shouldn’t I? I have more than enough time to be a boring adult. So I will be enjoying acting like a child and playing.

I want to keep myself young, so I will endeavor to be the cool aunt who plays with their nieces and nephews if they so want. I hope I will never be too old to enjoy playing anything. I mean, I will never enjoy playing Kimble, but nearly anything else I will play.

Leave a Reply

