Animals and Plants

This time I’m supposed to write about something I feel strongly about. And that something is how we should treat our environment and animals.

Like some who have read my previous writing may know, I love animals and nature. I love walking around in nature. I also have strong opinions about how we as humans treat certain animals.

I think all of us should take into consideration that Earth is not just OUR home. There are billions of other creatures that also call earth their own. So why should WE be the ones to decide how to treat this shared planet? Don’t the animals and plants have any say? In our society, they do not.

I try to make my decisions based on how they affect the world, and especially the animals and plants around me. While I cannot always make those choices, I try and make them as often as I can.

So, I would like to challenge you to do the same. Let’s make the world a better place for us and the creatures and plants around us together.

