What am I Excited About?

I generally get excited about small things that may not seem exiting to anybody else. Things like a new yarn or a craft project I want to try. A new book or a movie is also a good thing to get excited about. Also animals and all the small things that make life worth living.

However, what I’m currently most excited about is that I’m going to be a godmother! My sister just had a baby and she an her husband asked me, along with his little brother and my sister’s best friend, to be the child’s godmother. I am really excited. Especially since I did not actually think they would ask me. I had already resigned myself to the fact that they would ask one of his sisters and I would have to wait at least until the next one. But I get to be the godmother of their first child!

I had already vowed to be the cool aunt that drowns the baby in nerdy-things, but now I get to be the nerdy godmother instead of the nerdy aunt. I had the best godmother of my siblings, so I will endeavor to be the best godmother I can be so that my new godson will not miss a thing.

Leave a Reply

