Celebrity Crushes

This time I’m supposed to write about three celebrity crushes

Tom Fletcher

He was one of my first celebrity crushes, and boy did this crush last long. I first came across him and his band, McFly, while playing singstar with my Finnish baseball team. I liked the song and decided to look the band up later. That is how McFly became one of my favorite bands. I was in fifth grade.

Tom quickly became my favorite because of his boyish look and smile. He also had dimples! He also had a nice voice. Two of my friends also loved the band and they had their own favorites. I think this was the biggest reason my crush lasted so long. I had people who fanned the flame. I liked him until eight or ninth grade. Then he was replaced by others.

Tom Felton

Draco Malfoy. Need I say more? Tom Felton was probably my second celebrity crush and I still appreciate his handsomeness. I found him in the Harry Potter movies. Draco was, and still is, my favorite character. I can’t help but like the bad boys. Ever since the Harry Potter movies I have followed his career. I even watched the Rise of the Planet of the Apes just because he was in it. Even though I had vowed that I would not watch it. But I’m glad I did, since it is a great movie and the series is good. Can’t wait for the last movie to come out this summer.

The highlight of my life so far has been when my friend went to comic con in Montreal last summer and Felton was there. She was the best friend ever and paid herself sick to get me his autograph! It has a special place in my heart and she is nearly forever excused from getting me birthday- or Christmas presents.

Jake Abel

He is my ultimate celebrity crush. Once my friends said that the most likely crime I would get arrested doing would be breaking into his house. Gotta love my friends.

My first connection to Jake Abel was Supernatural. He was adorable as Adam. I only wished they would have brought him back for more episodes. Yet I don’t much care anymore since he has done so many other things I love.

To prove just how much I love him, I tell you this: I went to see Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters just because HE was in it. I also pushed my prejudice against Stephenie Meyer aside and went to see The Host. Which became one of my favorite movies. I also loved the book.

I still like him and will probably never stop liking him.

 

So, here are three of my celebrity crushes. I think these are the most important ones I’ve had in my life.

 

Leave a Reply

